top of page

WTF Parkrun Cup Round 1

The Parkrun Cup is once again upon us and this year we have more people than ever entered. This year has a different format to before and the Group Stage details were announced on Saturday.

Details of the format, rules and groups are below:

A potential 6 parkruns can be run from Jan 6th.


Top 3 runs are scored with:

3 points for a new parkrun PB

2 points for equal or within 10 seconds

1 point for doing a parkrun 


The top person in each group goes through to the round of 16.


If it is a draw then whoever PB’d by the most goes through.

Group A

Jack Penfold

Michael Slack

Carl Barnes

Peter Marshall

Ian Scarrott


Byron Kearns

Jack Freeman

Kevin Johnson


Group B

Sean Baxter

Mark Fielding

Shane Roberts

Daniel Garner

Paul Mason

Ben Stittle

Felicity Baillie

David Handley

Richard Hook


Group C

Gareth Davies

Simon Grace

Andy Bradley


Joe Lee


Hannah Butcher

Alasdair Tatam

Neil Marshall


Group D

Barry Smith

Melanie Barber

Jack Revely

Matt Taylor

Dom Camponi

Rob Hitchmough

Natalie Cranfield

Paul Miles

Chris Giblin


Group E


Sara McNamee

Chris Cousins

Sophie Bestwick

Dean Wicks


Peter Harris

Shaun West



Group F 


Ian Gibson

Adam Brown

Andrew Hankinson

Richard Gormley

Diane Brander

Ben Machin

Anthony Murnane

Amy Bird


Group G

Jon Flynn

Emma Buckley

Tony Brown

Toby O’Brien

Neil Macdonald

Keith Lisle

Nick Finney

Jack Goodwin

Natalie Hunter


Group H

Sian Noble

Pelin Irfan


John Davies

Mark dixon

Peter poppy

Sarah Roberts

John Simpson

Louise Watts


Group I

Claire Murnane

Kelly Lou

Derrick Wess

Andy Torbitt

Sam Hitchmough

Rob Sillito

Renee Neeson

Samantha Slater

Barry Cheema


Group J

Bethan Wyn Roberts

Alan Bowley

Karin Russell

Lisa Cooper

Gary Ludwin

Jack McDonnagh

Simon Ostridge

Laine McGowan

Dave Boddy


Group K

Elizabeth Moore

Stephanie Savage

David Templeton

James Bower

Kirstee Porter

Paul Griffiths

Chris Furlong

Sandra Looker

Leonie Campbell


Group L

Rachel Edmunds

Danny Oakley

Benjamin Pantling

Wendy Reddaway

Robert Cornes

Sheila Kerr

Matt Woodhouse

Phil Pennington

Emma Dunlop


Group M

Laura Hall

Colette Handley

Eve Kapoor

Gemma Whitson

Laura Blackwell

Alex Oldham

Hannah Gifford

Heather Tinn

Daniel Hart


Group N

Gareth Franklin

Tania Sobey

Nick Given

Dan Griffin

Kat Arnold

Hayley Morgan

James Mathewson

Emma Taylor

Paul Lock


Group O

Karen Cresswell

Bee C Harris

Kierran Spiers

Samantha Sutton

Emma Wilcock

Sam Broughton

Debra Wilson

Jodee Mayer

Jessica Blakemore


Group P

Claire Wynarczyk

Suzi Brent

Emily Rowntree

Sally hayes

Alannah Mathewson

Alicia Lovett

Kerry Broughton

Laura Cousins

Stephanie Poole

Kaydence Taylor


bottom of page